FWAA > News > 2010 FWAA All-America Team

The Southeastern, Big Ten and Big 12 conferences accounted for 18 of the 25 players when the 67th Football Writers Association of America All-America Team was announced today. Among the star-studded lineup is Bronko Nagurski Trophy winner Da’Quan Bowers of Clemson and Outland Trophy winner Gabe Carimi of Wisconsin.

The FWAA All-America Team, the second-longest continuously-published team in major college football, was announced on ABC-TV for the seventh straight season during a one-hour show that was sponsored by AT&T. The FWAA has named an All-America team in some form since 1944.

via FWAA > News > 2010 FWAA All-America Team.

You need to read this article because what it DOES NOT SAY is that they choose to be sanctimonius and omit the most talented player in college football from the team, Cam Newton.

I admit that they have the right to vote for whomever they wish, but I also have the right to criticize their motives for the omission.  If there was a criteria used to omit Cam, be forward enough to say it.

As I see it, this group has ZERO credibility for choosing a team and ignoring the 600 pound elephant in the room.

Grow up!


Tags: , , , ,

About Dan Ryan

Ryan Search & Consulting provides Talent Acquisition, Talent Development and Succession Strategy solutions in the Architecture, Engineering, Construction, Industrial and Healthcare markets. Come learn more about our firm at http://ryansearch.net

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: